Wednesday, December 9, 2020

THE BURGLAR on TMC this weekend. Goodis Fans Unite.


“The Burglar,” the best 1950’s film noir classic will air this weekend on Turner Classic Movies as part of TCM’s weekly ”Noir Alley” series, hosted by Eddie Muller.


The film stars Dan Duryea, Martha Vickers and Jayne Mansfield -- in her first lead roll!

Written by David Goodis and adapted from his crime novel, the movie was produced by Louis W. Kellman and directed by his then protege, Paul Wendkos in his feature film debut.  Cinematographer Don Malkames provided the compelling noir imagery.
  
In 2014, “The Burglar” was screened at New York’s Museum of Modern Art as part of a Columbia Pictures noir retrospective.

Enjoy!

TCM SCHEDULE FOR “THE BURGLAR”

* Eastern Time
Sunday,12/13 at 12AM and 10AM

* Central Time
Saturday, 12/12 at 11PM and Sunday, 12/13 at 9AM

* Mountain Time
Saturday 12/12 at 10PM and Sunday 12/13 at 8AM

* Pacific Time
Saturday, 12/12 at 9PM and Sunday, 12/13 at 7AM


P.S. If TCM isn’t part of your cable package you can stream it via the Amazon website.

No comments:

Post a Comment